Day Four: Loki

I honoring am honoring Loki and his family. I have always honored them. I do not talk about it. Why? Honoring Loki can get one into not only verbal trouble but other types of trouble. I have not gotten into any thus far. Though I have been told to be silent about whom I honored. Be silent?

Loki is important to me. I am upfront about whom I honor. I am dual trad I am a Celt Norse. I have said this before. My blood lines are Celt and Norse. So the Celt and the Norse gods call me.

Loki is one of my primary gods. I love this god. He is a great healer of those who has been broken. I now think he is a BIG reason why I have this insane need to help out the broken and hurt people.  I mean that. I feel an insane need to help people. To help them heal. To help them fly again.

My only thing is when I help I drain myself. I need to learn how to help and not drain myself. I do not have my Uncle’s strength. That does not mean I do not want to help. I want to help. I want to help all the world’s outcasts. Which is one of the biggest reasons I am one of Loki’s children. I am a healer. At least I try and be a healer.

Give me the strength to help others
Give me the ability to find a way
Give me the strength to help myself
As I help others find their strength
To pick up their lives
To heal their wounds
To find themselves able to pick up their lives
Move on and pick up actually living

Leave a Reply

