What I do, day one.

When I wake up I take a few moments and allow myself to fully wake. I stretch in bed. Say hello to my cats. All of which think the bed is there for them to sleep on and not me. The first thing I do is say good morning to my spiritual friends and loved ones. During the day I can to many different things to honor them. Yet my closing thing at night is to say good night and that I love them.

Each day here I want to add a new something to the normal wake up and go to sleep talking to them thing. This will be edited as the day goes on. 🙂

EDIT-Add-On @ 2:30pm:

I also thank them though-out the day. For the little things, like my steaming cup of tea. Or the small glass of soda that I indulged in. I like to do “I am grateful” things out loud.

Some of the things I am grateful for today: waking up, warm bed in a warm house, good friends, people that love me for being me,  and the strength to carry on and go after my dream.

EDIT: They want me starting tomorrow to do a god a day from either the Norse or Celtic (Irish)… O_O I will do this. I think they want me to start being better about researching and learning…. I also think they are trying to give me a HUGE headache with college coming back to being open. If they want it I will do my best. This is going to be a juggernaut.

Leave a Reply

