Sigyn’s day 5 (I’ve got to get better about remember to post…)

I want to talk about one of Sigyn‘s greatest lessons: Loyalty. Here is a good spot to see how it is defined: http://www.thefreedictionary.com/loyalty

She is a loyal one. Truly loyal. She does not sway from her promises even when others wish her too. She stays. She remains. She endures. She watches. She cares. She loves. These are her words to me or at least the way I understood them.

I Am

I am what I am.

I am loyal.

I gave my word.

Why do you think I would break it.

Why do you think I’d dishonor myself, my husband, our families?

Just because you think my life would be easier!

No it would not.

Who would trust me than.

Oathbreaker I would be.

No I will stay.

I will give him what I can.

I will bear my wooden bowl and catch the poison.

A poison that should not be there at all.

You punished him enough.

You destroyed his children- all of them.

You destroyed my sons!

I am supposed to leave him for the ones who murdered my boys!

Never!

I will stay.

I will stay until the snake dies.

I will stay and give him what he needs.

I will watch my husband fall over the abyss.

I will watch him become what you feared.

He will become what you created.

So will his children.

You created this.

Enjoy what you have sown.

Leave me to my work.

My duty.

My beloved husband.

Leave.

One thought on “Sigyn’s day 5 (I’ve got to get better about remember to post…)

Leave a Reply

