Adventures in Vanaheim

I’m sure a lot of you have been in similar spaces, but I’ve been in online spaces with an “anything goes” approach to Paganism(s), wherein you would be hard-pressed to find credible research on anything, and that’s if anything’s been cited at all) and other spaces that are very eager to use the Lore (TM) as a thing with which to beat people over the head who dare to innovate in any way.

TBH, if I had to choose either extreme, I’d much rather hang out with the fluff bunnies. In fact, this is exactly what I did when I was turned off from all the lore-thumping.

However, the space that I find ideal is neither of these extremes. I want to have an intellectual conversation with knowledgeable people who won’t bite my head off if I haven’t read five different translations of the Eddas. I want a space where…

View original post 960 more words

Leave a Reply

